Giuseppina with Marilena and than Lara with Marta. Four generation of woman follow each other in the same hospitality activity, each one with her personal dedication but especially with a common and unique moral value for this special place which is consider by each one a small masterpiece. In the past the building was a monastery of Benedictine nuns as confirm the paint dated fifteenth century located on the elegant granitic stairs which leads to the hotel rooms

Later on, with the transfer of the Benedictine nuns in Como, the building passed under the property of a renowned Spanish count. In the 17th Century the structure was convert in a pharmacy, the only one reachable by the lake. It worth also the visit of the Emperor of Austria Francesco Giuseppe as the ancient scroll exposed in the hall testify as well as the plate on the outside front.


Piazza del Porto, 4 Pescallo, Bellagio (CO)


+39 031 950263


+39 339 2183218


Contact us

Write a message

Name :

E mail :

Message :

Only after the 18th century the building began to be use as a safe refreshment place for the dealers trough the lake. In the 1954 with the start of the tourism trend in Bellagio, the family Mazzoni bought the structure and opened an “Osteria”. The different renovation works have try to preserve the historical features of the building as the floor in “Moltrasio” stones, the “Cotto Lombardo” on the deluxe room, the peculiar grapes covering the outside terrace since more than 150 years.


Our Staff is made up of our family and some other members of our team , we work all together in order to satisfy all the guests needs.